THOMPSON DRIVING POLICIES

Cancellation and Refund Policy (New Drivers Education Classes and or Behind the Wheel Lessons)

  • Refund of the behind the wheel instruction is usually not needed because they are paid at the time of service. However, if you pre-pay for lessons you do not intend to take, the unused portions will be refunded if before 48 hours of the lesson.  Any unused portions after 90 days will forfeited.  Any no-shows will be charged the full amount of the lesson.
  • Each student that is to drive in our car MUST have a valid Original Arkansas Drivers Permit, or Intermediate License or Class D Driver’s License (No Copies). If this isn’t present the full amount is charged.  We abide by Arkansas Law and will require any restrictions present on their official document be enforced. If you have to wear glasses/contacts then we will require you to have those in order to drive. (ARCode §27-16-802(2017)
  • Classroom instructions are non-refundable after 6 months. You may attend any available class during the next 6 months, at no charge. Any credits for behind the wheel left unused will only be held for 90 days, following the 90 days the credit will be lost.
  • A full refund to any student who cancels the enrollment contract within seventy-two (72) hours (until midnight of the third day excluding Saturdays, Sundays, or legal holidays) after the enrollment contract is executed.
  • If an applicant is not accepted for enrollment by a school the applicant is entitled to a full refund of monies paid less an application fee not to exceed twenty-five dollars ($25).
  • If the student has contracted with a school to pursue a distance education program, or combination program, the student is considered as having entered training when the student has completed and submitted to the school the first lesson or has attended one regular class period of instruction whichever comes first.
  • If the student has contracted with a school to pursue a resident program, the student is considered as having entered training when the student has attended one regular class period of instruction at the resident school.  This service is not provided by our school.
  • All refunds shall be made by the school to the student or lender no later than thirty (30) calendar days after the student withdraws, is terminated from or completes the program.  Proof of refund(s) shall be placed in the student’s file.  If refunds are made by check, proof shall be a photocopy of the refund check and proof that it has cleared the bank such as the bank statement.  If refunds are made by electronic funds transfer, the refund shall be recorded on the student’s account record and proof of refund shall be provided to Board staff upon request.  If refunds are made to a credit card the credit receipt shall serve as proof of the refund.
  • The effective date of the termination, for refund purposes, shall be the last day of attendance.
  • The student shall not be required to purchase instructional supplies, books, pay fees, etc. until such time as these materials are needed.
  • In the event a school discontinues a program in which students are enrolled, a full refund of all tuition, tools, textbooks, etc. and fees are due.  Refunds shall be made within 15 days of the last class meeting date.  This statement does not apply to a closed school; however, it does apply to a school that closes only one location.
  • Schools shall publish and adhere to a refund policy:
  • Students shall be refunded immediately when a course is cancelled and there is not a course required for their program of study available.
    • The registration fee not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100) paid to the school by the student may be retained as an enrollment or application fee.
    • All tuition paid in excess of the registration fee of not more than one hundred dollars ($100) shall be refundable.
    • The refund shall be based on the cost and length of the program.  All tuition beyond the current enrollment period shall be refunded when a student terminates.
      • At completion of less than twenty five percent (25%) of the program the refund shall be made on a pro rata basis.
      • At completion of 25% but less than 50% of the program the student shall be refunded not less than 50% of the tuition.
      • At completion of 50% but less than 75% of the program the student shall be refunded not less than 25% of the tuition.
      • At completion of 75% or more of the program no refund is due the student.

Complaint Process (New Drivers Education Classes and or Behind the Wheel Lessons)

1) Speak with the Instructor involved.

2) If you are not satisfied with the answer you get, call the company owner, Brock Thompson, who can be contacted at 501-225-4028.

3) If you still feel you are not satisfied with the disposition of your complaint, contact the Arkansas State Board of Private Career Education at 501-683-8000.

Cancellation and Refund Policy (Court Ordered Classes)

  • There is No Pre-Registration for this class therefore no cancellation is needed.
  • There are No Refunds for this class.
  • When someone signs in to the class they will have to sign a document that goes over all important information and will have to agree to the following statement.
    • I have verified all information is true and correct. Additionally, my signature assures my cooperation with TDDS Staff until released at the end of the class. I understand I might be asked to leave the class, without refund or credit, if I conduct myself inappropriately for the Court Ordered classroom setting. This TDDS program is not designed to be an alternative for “drivers education” or “commercial drivers program training.”

Complaint Process (Court Ordered Classes)

1) Speak with the Instructor involved.

2) If you are not satisfied with the answer you get, call the company owner, Brock Thompson, who can be contacted at 501-225-4028.

 

Thompson Driving

9108 Rodney Parham, Suite 210
Little Rock, AR 72205

Administrative Office:
(501) 225-4028
Mon. – Fri. 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Behind-the-Wheel Lessons
Taught Seven Days a Week